Earthquake Response

HEI/SBH are urgently responding to the earthquake. Support our efforts here. Media inquiries contact Katie Wallace at

Health Equity International Virtual Gala 2021

Save the Date!

Wednesday, October 6, 7 PM EST

Honoring Reverend John Unni, HEI/SBH board member and pastor at St. Cecila Parish

Click here to purchase your sponsorship or tickets

Sponsorship and ticket information

  • Patron Sponsorship, $50,000: Full-page program ad, public acknowledgment at event, and listing on event website
  • Partner Sponsorship, $25,000: 1/2 page program ad, public acknowledgment at event, and listing on event website
  • Benefactor Sponsorship, $10,000: 1/4 page program ad, public acknowledgment at event, and listing on event website
  • Friend Sponsorship, $5,000Space in program, public acknowledgment at event, and listing on event website
  • Individual Ticket, $100: One ticket per participant
  • Young Professionals Ticket, $75: One young professionals ticket per participant

Can't join us for the virtual gala? Consider making a donation instead.

About our Honoree

Rev. John Unni, pastor of Saint Cecilia parish, has been selected as Health Equity International’s 2021 Honoree due to his unwavering commitment to health, justice, and equality. He has lent his unique talents to our Board of Directors since 2014, bringing both passion and levity to this work. 

Rev. Unni, who is also serving as a prestigious Barr Fellow, is well known throughout Greater Boston as a tireless source of hope, wisdom, and love for humanity.

2021 Honorary and Dinner Committee

Karen and Jim Ansara
Natasha Archer and Jan Hartmann
Maureen Arkle and Neil Fitzpatrick
Mike and Kate Ascione
Michelle and Bob Atchinson
Jon and Pat Baker
Stéphane and Brenda Bancel
Lynn Black and David Barash
Vicki* and Thomas Bond
Kate and Chuck Brizius
Brown Advisory
Build Health International
David and Gay Campbell
Nannette and Fred Canniff
Tracey and John Cannistraro
Mike and Maureen Champa
Jack and Eileen Connors
The Thomas and Nancy Conway Charitable Trust
Alicia Cooney and Stephen Quigley
Greg and Susan Connolly
Stephanie and James Cornell
Mike* and Eliza Crimmings
Todd Cronan
Sam Coluccio
Diane Currier and Bill Mayer
Michele David and Steve Von Lichtenberg
Sarah Delaney
Brackett and Kathy Denniston
Pat and Elizabeth Dunn
Jackie and Bill Egan
Michael and Barbara Eisenson
Paul English
Alexandra and Samuel Epee-Bounya
William and Joyce Fletcher
Beth Floor*
Susan and Fred Good
Bill Haney and Maura McCarthy
Nicole and Philip Haughey
Sue and Michael Hazard and the Hazard Family
Christie and Bob Hedges
Barbara and Amos Hostetter
Diane* and Al Kaneb
G. Barrie Landry*
Susan Littlefield
Jeff and Gerry Lynch
Peter Lynch
The Mahoney Family
Sharon and Brian McNally
Rev. Gerald Osterman
Partners in Health
Daphne Petri and Paul Schwartz
Maureen and Michael Ruettgers
Janice Sherman
Jean Tempel
Carol E. Tully
Brendan and Kerry Swords
Lisa and James Valone
Charles A. Walsh
Nancy and Ed Wolterman

*Dinner Committee member
Listing as of July 9, 2021